Hardware Building: The first step

my unibrain firewire camera hooked up to the mini Dell Hybrid pc

my unibrain firewire camera hooked up to the mini Dell Hybrid pc

I finally migrated all my belongings and equipment to the MIT building on campus where the new Interactive Institute in Umeå, Sweden has graciously donated some space for me and my project.

So far I have installed some necessary software:

– Reactables
– Java Runtime Environment
– Flash CS3

and already started to track fiducial markers using reactivision.

The next step is to get the Fiducial values tracked in Flash so that I can start manipulating objects and think of different ways of interaction.

~ by fighterfish on March 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
